French English
You are here: Home > Practical information > Exhibitions

Exhibitions




Pascal BOURGUIGNON

Pascal Bourguignon,
Professional photographer based in Outines (51), a stone's throw from Lac-du-Der, ambassador of the company Fujifilm France, I use the GFX50 medium format for taking landscape and aerial photographs in high digital resolution. Haute-Marne Ambassador for Breathe / Inspire Communication; Woodyman Project Ambassador for the use of the 8-10 ultra large format film camera; correspondent for the Marne of the association "A.R.B.R.E.S.", which awards official labels of remarkable trees in France; Paramotor pilot




Régis CAVIGNAUX

Régis CAVIGNAUX presents the exhibition: Fauna of China

 

For most of us, China is often synonymous with overcrowded cities or industries, but there are still large natural areas where a variety of wildlife flourishes.

This exhibition was born after stays in China organized by Objectif Nature and guided by me to observe and photograph the local fauna. The purpose of this presentation is to highlight the Chinese biodiversity of the provinces of Sichuan and Yunnan, in particular the extraordinary wealth of the avifauna of these regions: pheasants, hornbills and other wonders.

We thought it would be interesting to introduce the public to this little-known fauna. The rhinopithecus are primates living in mountainous areas; their morphology and way of life are adapted to the harsh climate and life at altitude. With their extraordinary facies, these monkeys are a boon for the photographer and occupy a special place in this exhibition.




Site Internet

Festival de MONTIER EN DER

Much more than a photo festival!
With 44,000 visitors in 4 days and more than 100 original exhibitions of high quality, Montier is a unique event in Europe for nature photography! It is also a meeting place for photographers, naturalists, associations and professionals.
With 40 hours of conferences, 1 “round table” space, 100 forums on naturalist knowledge and photo technique, the festival promotes debates and exchanges, for all audiences, on major environmental issues.
A Brand Village, a 1,000 m² pole, is reserved for sales, loans and demonstrations of photo equipment and optical equipment specific to nature photography, this is an opportunity to discover the latest news!
Environment and Sustainable Development Education also plays an important role in Montier, with more than 4,000 schoolchildren present during the 4 days of the event.
The 24th edition will take place on November 19, 20, 21 and 22, 2020!




Sabrina et Jean-Michel KRIEF


"Chimpanzés, Les Seigneurs de la Jungle"

For more than 15 years, I have been picturing the behavior of chimpanzees and the research we are conducting.

In 1997, we followed the first steps of orphan chimpanzees finding the forest in the Republic of Congo.

Since 1999, we have been working in Kibale National Park in Uganda to better understand the behavior of wild Kanyawara chimpanzees.

In parallel, we have designed, through the association Projet pour la Conservation des Grands Apes, various environmental awareness and education projects.

The great apes are threatened with extinction in the very near future.
Gorillas, bonobos, chimpanzees and orangutans are the victims of poaching, the fragmentation of their habitat, diseases ...
Tropical forests are their only habitat. They are disappearing at an alarming rate.
You can act by supporting our action!


Sabrina Krief has been attracted by animal behavior and wildlife since her childhood.

She trained at the Maisons-Alfort veterinary school and completed her veterinary thesis in the Congo, where she observed the physical and nutritional behavior of chimpanzees.

She is redirecting her thesis towards the study of wild chimpanzees. After a "post-doc" in the pharmacognosy laboratory of the University of Reims, Sabrina Krief landed in 2004, a post of lecturer within the teams of Eco-anthropology and Ethnobiology of the National Museum of Natural History .

She continues her research on primates in Uganda and remains very active in the defense of great apes with the population and governments with her husband Jean-Michel Krief, photographer.




Jean-François LAGROT

Jean François LAGROT, guest of honor and president of the jury 2020, presents us
"The Walrus of Bering"
On the edge of the world, not far from the Bering Strait, the migrating walruses come every year to make a stop in a lost bay of the Chukchi Sea. For a few weeks, in the fall, the largest gathering in the world takes place… Jean-François Lagrot photographed this stage of the walrus migration, during which more than 100,000 walruses come to regain strength, at the foot of the cliffs from Cape Serdtse Kamen, in the Russian province of Chukotka, before crossing the Bering Strait.




Gauthier POIRET

Favorite for a young photographer

At the age of 12, Gauthier Poiret is (already) a wildlife photographer. He fell in on his birth, with a father, wildlife photographer and a mother, professor of canine and feline biology. This young schoolboy is entered in the competition for the most beautiful animal photo of the year in the world: the "wildlife photographer of the year" .and in the competition "young photographers of Montier en Der" the exhibition he presents speaks to us protection of birds




Maurice BELVOIX

Maurice BELVOIS presents "the bird from iron and fire"

Maurice Belvoix, passionate about the forge profession and ornithology, felt the need to create metal birds. Iron is heated, forged, welded by human hand. The birds, placed on different supports, are presented in life scenes specific to their species




Emilie BREDEL

A textile designer by training, graduated from the National School of Decorative Arts in Paris, Emilie Bredel has devoted herself since 2012 to her primary passion, drawing. His encounter with the wire gave birth to a collection of sculptures with lines imbued with sweetness and poetry inspired by the animal and plant world. This airy and refined bestiary offers play of shadows that evolve according to the light sources. Each piece is handmade in his workshop in Rouen, in Normandy.

"Wire is a raw material which I handle with affection to try to transcend it and bring it a form of purity.
After a first step of pencil work during which I study my subjects of inspiration from every angle, I choose the essential features then draw them in wire in space, translating the volumes into lines.

Lines, patiently purified as if to erase the hand of man and pay homage, humbly, to the beauties of nature.
I look for softness in my metal lines; a state of innocence close to the universe of childhood.
When I finish an animal portrait, I have the feeling that it becomes autonomous, that it has its own life. This emotion is reinforced when the shadows come to life with light. "




Astrid de Geuser

Astrid de Geuser is a visual artist, sculptor, painter, and contemplative of the Living. By multiplying techniques and materials, it gives birth to hybrid beings with mixed essences, paying homage to the fauna, flora, and their interactions. The harmony omnipresent in Nature inspires her with creations in which light, movement and beauty are entwined, inviting us to wonder.

In Nature, life is organized in a collaborative way between flora and fauna, each meeting the needs of the other in perfect balance; these lives being linked, I mix them in metamorphic sculptures.
All born of a sketch of intention from which I imagine the multiple materials which will be used for its realization. I work the various elements in extruded polystyrene, plastered tape, wire mesh, cardboard, paper (and many others), and merge them thanks to the resins. By a realistic treaty of color, with spray and acrylic paint, the work comes to life. These sculptures tend to illustrate the symbiotic relationship between the animal and its habitat, and to awaken our consciousness of the living.
It is essential to become sentient beings at last.




Site Internet

Michaël DULLIN

Labo'M DesinVolt was born from my passion for design, sculpture, light and recycling. I do not make lamps or light fixtures, but rather light sculptures composed mainly of an assembly of mechanical parts and tools often intended for destruction.

This obsession with recycling is not only an eco-responsible gesture, but it is above all for me a way of paying homage to objects, which for the most part, are the memory of an endangered industrial past.




Jean-François GAMBINO

Jean François Gambino

Born in Paris in 1966. Initially attracted to music, he studied musicology at the Sorbonne.

It was only much later, in 1997, that he learned and discovered with the sculptor Chantal Adam in Neuilly-sur-Marne, the particular technique of terracotta and patinas made of natural pigments. basis of modeling and his growing enthusiasm for this means of expression, he will change professional orientation in 2003, becoming animal sculptor.

His bestiary originally consisted mainly of African animals but he now carves more and more European animals. He always puts forward a desire for rapid execution of the animals he models. It is this spontaneity of realization that best translates the strength, the vital and often intuitive energy that each animal must generate in order to survive and impose itself.

All his terracotta pieces are unique, but he does not hesitate to reproduce them in bronze according to orders.




Georges HECQUET

Give objects a second life




Catherine et Walter VERVAEKE

Catherine and Walter are naturalist artists passionate about birds and nature in general. Together, they make wooden bird sculptures and mobiles.
They exhibit their achievements for thirty years almost everywhere in Festivals
Catherine painted certain sculptures as well as the mobiles; Walter realizes the sculptures in regional essences: ash, cherry, yew, pear…
All their creations are unique pieces and are designed in their workshop in Côtes d'Armor, in Pontrieux, a small town with character.




Lise BELLAVOINE

I made the decision to leave everything to devote myself fully and happily to what has always animated me: embracing and revealing the beauty of the world. But now by another path, which gives meaning to my life mission: to capture universal beauty, transcribe its light emotions and share them through my paintings

I have always been amazed by the beauty of the world that springs here and now, in all its richness and infinite diversity.

In my daily work, I am very keen to transmit and give life to this energy of life, as a bright and positive message, an invitation to connect with it.

It is no coincidence that I always start my paintings with the gaze, whether they are characters or animals ... The gaze connects us to each other. We can grasp in it the grace, the force, the mystery, ... like so many echoes of what resonates in us.




Astrid de Geuser

Astrid de Geuser is a visual artist, sculptor, painter, and contemplative of the Living. By multiplying techniques and materials, it gives birth to hybrid beings with mixed essences, paying homage to the flora and fauna and their interactions. The harmony omnipresent in Nature inspires her with creations in which light, movement and beauty are entwined, inviting us to wonder.

Originally there is wood, a living material, rich in its roughness, its grain, its history. Arrive the acrylic paint for the background, which I apply in successive washes and always wet in order to obtain a dispersion of the colors. From this action is born the blur, the depth, and the uncertainty of a sky. The atmosphere being installed, I pose the subject in a more or less defined way. At this moment I go into dry technique; the pastel will be able to bring me mists like flashes of lively lines, and the colored pencils will bring precision, nervousness, and movement.
It is a contemplative immersion that I seek in order to bring the other to meet his emotions.




Anaïs GRUSON

Self-taught amateur painter, my most common medium is acrylic, whether with a brush or a knife. My artistic approach is mainly part of a work of introspection

As for the animal, in my paintings symbolizes the unknown, even poorly known individual. So close to us, so resembling, the animal is invariably inaccessible to us, because we, as deeply anthropomorphic beings, can only hear their communication from our own language. Projecting your own filters on the communication of the other is to cut yourself off from what is deep inside him and to condemn himself to poverty in accompanying this other




L'association TOUT EN SOIE

L’association  « TOUT EN SOIE »

Expose ses créations animalières

French English
Vous êtes ici: Accueil > Infos pratiques > Les expositions

Les expositions




Pascal BOURGUIGNON

Pascal Bourguignon,
Photographe professionnel installé à Outines (51), à deux pas du Lac-du-Der, ambassadeur de la société Fujifilm France, j'utilise le moyen format GFX50 pour la réalisation de photographies de paysages et aériennes en haute résolution numérique. Ambassadeur de la Haute-Marne pour la communication Respire/inspire; Ambassadeur Woodyman Project pour l'utilisation de la Chambre argentique ultra grand format 8-10; correspondant pour la Marne de l'association "A.R.B.R.E.S.", qui décerne les labels officiels des arbres remarquables en France; Pilote paramoteur




Régis CAVIGNAUX

Régis CAVIGNAUX présente l’exposition  : Faune de Chine

Pour la plupart d’entre nous, la Chine est souvent synonyme de villes surpeuplées ou d’ industries mais il existe encore de grands espaces naturels où s’épanouit une faune variée.

Cette exposition est née suite à des séjours en Chine organisés par Objectif Nature et guidés par mes soins afin d’observer et de photographier la faune locale. Le but de cette présentation est de mettre en lumière la biodiversité chinoise des provinces du Sichuan et du Yunnan en particulier l’extraordinaire richesse de l’avifaune de ces régions: faisans, calaos et autres merveilles.Il nous a semblé intéressant de faire découvrir au public cette faune mal connue. Les rhinopithéques sont des primates vivant dans les zones montagneuses; leur morphologie et leur mode de vie sont adaptés à la rudesse du climat et à la vie en altitude. Avec leur faciès extraordinaire, ces singes sont une aubaine pour le photographe et occupent une place de choix au sein de cette exposition.




Site Internet

Festival de MONTIER EN DER

Bien plus qu’un festival photo !
Avec 44 000 visiteurs en 4 jours et plus de 100 expositions originales de grande qualité, Montier est un rendez-vous unique en Europe pour la photo nature ! C’est aussi un lieu de rencontre entre les photographes, les naturalistes, les associations et les professionnels.
Avec 40h de conférences, 1 espace « tables rondes », 100 forums sur la connaissance naturaliste et la technique photo, le festival favorise les débats et les échanges, pour tous les publics, sur les grandes questions environnementales.
Un Village des marques, pôle de 1 000 m², est réservé aux ventes, prêts et aux démonstrations de matériel photo et matériel optique spécifiques à la photo de nature, c’est l’occasion de découvrir les dernières nouveautés !
L’Education à l’Environnement et au Développement Durable tient aussi une place importante à Montier, avec plus de 4 000 scolaires présents durant les 4 jours de l’évènement.
La 24ème édition se déroulera les 19, 20, 21 et 22 novembre 2020 !




Sabrina et Jean-Michel KRIEF

"Chimpanzés, Les Seigneurs de la Jungle"

Depuis plus de 15 ans, je mets en images le comportement des chimpanzés et les recherches que nous menons.

En 1997, nous avons suivi les premiers pas de chimpanzés orphelins retrouvant la forêt en République du Congo.

Depuis 1999, nous travaillons dans le Parc National de Kibale en Ouganda afin de mieux comprendre le comportement des chimpanzés sauvages de Kanyawara.

En parrallèle, nous avons conçu par le biais de l'association Projet pour la Conservation des Grands Singes différents projets de sensibilisation et d'éducation à l'environnement.

Les grands singes sont menacés de disparaître dans un futur très proche.
Gorilles, bonobos, chimpanzés et orangs-outans sont les victimes du braconnage, de la fragmentation de leur habitat,de maladies...
Les forêts tropicales sont leur seul habitat. Elles disparaissent à une vitesse alarmante.
Vous pouvez agir en soutenant notre action !


Sabrina Krief est depuis sa plus tendre enfance attirée par le comportement animal et la faune sauvage.

Elle se forme à l’école vétérinaire de Maisons-Alfort et réalise sa thèse vétérinaire au Congo où elle observe le comportement physique et alimentaire des chimpanzés.

Elle réoriente sa thèse vers l’étude des chimpanzés sauvages. Après un "post-doc" au laboratoire de pharmacognosie de l'université de Reims, Sabrina Krief décroche en 2004, un poste de maître de conférences au sein des équipes d'Eco-anthropologie et d'Ethnobiologie du Muséum National d'Histoire Naturelle.

Elle poursuit ses recherches sur les primates en Ouganda et reste très active pour la défense des grands singes auprès de la population et des gouvernements avec son mari Jean-Michel Krief, photographe.




Jean-François LAGROT

Jean François LAGROT, invité d’honneur et président du jury 2020, nous présente
« Les Morses de Béring »
Aux confins du monde, non loin du détroit de Béring, les morses en migration viennent chaque année faire une halte dans une baie perdue de la Mer des Tchouktches. Pendant quelques semaines, à l’automne, a lieu le plus important rassemblement au monde… Jean-François Lagrot a photographié cette étape de la migration des morses, au cours de laquelle plus de 100 000 morses viennent reprendre des forces, au pied des falaises du Cap Serdtse Kamen, dans la province russe de Chukotka, avant la traversée du Détroit de Béring.




Gauthier POIRET

 Coup de cœur pour un jeune photographe

Du haut de ses 12 ans, Gauthier Poiret est (déjà) photographe animalier. Il est tombé dedans dés sa naissance, avec un père, photographe animalier et une mère, professeur en biologie canine et féline. Ce jeune collégien est inscrit au concours de la plus belle photo animalière de l'année au monde : le "wildlife photographer of the year".et au concours  " des jeunes photographes de Montier en Der" l’exposition qu’il présente nous parle de la protection des oiseaux





Maurice BELVOIX

Maurice BELVOIS présente  « l’oiseau issu du fer et du feu »

Maurice Belvoix, passionné par le métier de la forge et par l’ornithologie, a ressenti le besoin de créer des oiseaux en métal. Le fer est chauffé, forgé, soudé grâce à la main de l’homme. Les oiseaux, posés sur différents supports, sont présentés dans des scènes de vie propres à leur espèce




Emilie BREDEL

Designer textile de formation, diplômée de l’école Nationale Supérieure des Arts Décoratifs de Paris, Emilie Bredel se consacre depuis 2012à sa passion première, le dessin. Sa rencontre avec le fil de fer a donné naissance à une collection de sculptures aux traits empreints de douceur et de poésie inspirées du monde animal et végétal. Ce bestiaire aérien et épuré offre des jeux d’ombres portées évolutifs selon les sources de lumière.Chaque pièce est réalisée à la main dans son atelier à Rouen, en Normandie.

"Le fil de fer est un matériau brut que je manie avec affection pour tenter de le transcender et lui apporter une forme de pureté.
Après une première étape de travail au crayon pendant laquelle j’étudie mes sujets d’inspiration sous toutes les coutures, j’en choisis les traits essentiels puis les dessine en fil de fer dans l’espace, traduisant les volumes en lignes.

Des lignes, patiemment épurées comme pour effacer la main de l’Homme et rendre hommage, humblement, aux beautés de la nature.
Je cherche la douceur dans mes traits de métal; un état d’innocence proche de l’univers de l’enfance.
Lorsque je termine un portrait animal, j’ai le sentiment que celui-ci devient autonome, qu’il a sa vie propre. Cette émotion se renforce lorsque les ombres s’animent avec la lumière. "




Astrid de Geuser

Astrid de Geuser est une artiste plasticienne, sculpteur, peintre, et contemplative du Vivant. En multipliant les techniques et matériaux, elle donne naissance à des êtres hybrides aux essences mêlées, rendant hommage à la faune, la flore, et leurs interactions. L'harmonie omniprésente dans la Nature, lui inspire des créations où s'enlacent lumière, mouvement et beau, nous invitant à l'émerveillement.

Dans la Nature la vie s'est organisée de façon collaborative entre la faune et la flore, chacun répondant aux besoins de l'autre dans un équilibre parfait; ces vies étant liées, je les mêle en des sculptures métamorphes.
Tout né d'un croquis d'intention à partir duquel j'imagine les multiples matériaux qui serviront à sa réalisation. Je travaille les divers éléments en polystyrène extrudé, bande plâtrée, grillage, carton, papier (et bien d'autres), et les fusionne grâce aux résines. Par un traité réaliste de la couleur, à la bombe et peinture acrylique, l'œuvre vient alors s'animer. Ces sculptures tendent à illustrer la relation symbiotique entre l'animal et son habitat, et à éveiller notre conscience du vivant.
Il est indispensable de devenir des êtres enfin sensibles.




Site Internet

Michaël DULLIN

Labo'M DesinVolt est né de ma passion pour le design, la sculpture, la lumière et le recyclage. Je ne fabrique ni des lampes, ni des luminaires, mais plutôt des sculptures lumineuses composées principalement d'un assemblage de pièces mécaniques et outils souvent destinés à la destruction.

Cette obsession du recyclage n'est pas uniquement un geste éco responsable, mais c'est surtout pour moi une façon de rendre hommage à des objets, qui pour la plupart, sont la mémoire d'un passé industriel en voie de disparition




Jean-François GAMBINO

Jean François Gambino

Naissance à Paris en 1966. Au départ attiré par la musique, il suit des études de musicologie à la Sorbonne.

Ce n’est que bien plus tard, en 1997, qu’il apprend et découvre auprès du sculpteur Chantal Adam à Neuilly-sur-Marne, la technique particulière de la terre cuite et des patines faites de pigments naturels.Ayant assimilé les éléments de base du modelage et son enthousiasme grandissant pour ce moyen d’expression, il va changer d’orientation professionnelle en 2003, devenant sculpteur animalier.

Son bestiaire était composé au départ essentiellement d’animaux africains mais il sculpte aujourd’hui de plus en plus d’animaux européens. Il met toujours en avant une volonté d’exécution rapide des animaux qu’il modèle. C’est cette spontanéité de réalisation qui traduit le mieux la force, l’énergie vitale et souvent intuitive que chaque animal doit générer pour survivre et s’imposer.

Toutes ses terres cuites sont des pièces uniques mais il n’hésite pas à les reproduire en bronze selon les commandes.




Georges HECQUET

Donne une deuxième vie aux objets




Catherine et Walter VERVAEKE

Catherine et Walter sont des artistes naturalistes passionnés par les oiseaux et la nature en général. Ensemble, ils réalisent des sculptures d'oiseaux en bois ainsi que des mobiles.
Ils exposent leurs réalisations depuis une trentaine d'années un peu partout dans des Festivals
Catherine peint certaines sculptures ainsi que les mobiles ; Walter réalise les sculptures dans des essences régionales : frêne, merisier, if, poirier…
Toutes leurs réalisations sont des pièces uniques et sont conçues dans leur atelier des Côtes d'Armor, à Pontrieux, petite cité de caractère.




Lise BELLAVOINE

J’ai pris la décision de tout quitter pour me consacrer pleinement et avec bonheur à ce qui m’anime depuis toujours : embrasser et révéler la beauté du monde. Mais à présent par un autre chemin, qui donne du sens à ma mission de vie : capter la beauté universelle, retranscrire ses émotions lumière et les partager à travers mes tableaux

Depuis toujours je suis émerveillée par la beauté du monde qui jaillit ici et maintenant, dans toute sa richesse et son infinie diversité.

Dans mon travail au quotidien, j’ai précisément à cœur de parvenir à transmettre et donner à ressentir cette énergie de vie, comme un message lumineux et positif, une invitation à s’y relier.

Ce n’est pas un hasard si je commence toujours mes tableaux par le regard, qu’il s’agisse de personnages ou d’animaux… Le regard nous connecte les uns aux autres. On peut y saisir la grâce, la force, le mystère, …comme autant d’échos à ce qui résonne en nous.




Astrid de Geuser

Astrid de Geuser est une artiste plasticienne, sculpteur, peintre, et contemplative du Vivant. En multipliant les techniques et matériaux, elle donne naissance à des êtres hybrides aux essences mêlées, rendant hommage à la faune, la flore, et leurs interactions. L'harmonie omniprésente dans la Nature, lui inspire des créations où s'enlacent lumière, mouvement et beau, nous invitant à l'émerveillement.

A l'origine il y a le bois, un matériau vivant, riche de ses aspérités, ses veinages, son histoire. Arrive la peinture acrylique pour le fond, que j'applique en lavis successifs et toujours humide afin d'obtenir une dispersion des couleurs. De cette action naît le flou, la profondeur, et l'incertitude d'un ciel. L'atmosphère étant installée, je pose le sujet de façon plus ou moins définie. A ce moment je passe en technique sèche; le pastel va pouvoir m'apporter des brumes comme des éclairs de traits vifs, et les crayons de couleurs amèneront précision, nervosité, et mouvement.
C'est une immersion contemplative que je recherche afin d'amener l'autre à la rencontre de ses émotions.




Anaïs GRUSON

Peintre amateur autodidacte, mon médium le plus courant est l’acrylique, que ce soit au pinceau ou au couteau. Ma démarche artistique s’inscrit en majeure partie dans un travail d’introspection

L'animal quant à lui symbolise dans mes tableaux l'individu inconnu, voire mal connu. Si proche de nous, si ressemblant, l'animal nous est pourtant invariablement inaccessible, car nous, en tant qu'êtres profondément anthropomorphiques, ne pouvons entendre leur communication autrement que depuis notre propre langage. Projeter ses propres filtres sur la communication de l'autre, c'est se couper de ce qui est au plus profond de lui et se condamner à une pauvreté dans l'accompagnement de cet autre




L'association TOUT EN SOIE

L’association  « TOUT EN SOIE »

Expose ses créations animalières